Stain glass window project

I was just recently commissioned to complete a realistic looking owl for a stain glass window. This project is a collaborative effort between designer Marjorie Brice, stain glass window artist Cavan Butler and myself. I visited the window today and it is absolutely beautiful. Unfortunately my camera battery was being charged so no pictures of the window yet. I WILL post pictures of the window as soon as I can. Here is a few pictures of my owls. I have completed some Owl ‘rough drafts’ as tests and to see how it would look (see picture below ) Now to complete the actual piece (size 4 3/4″ x 2 1/3″). Here is a quick drawing of  an owl reverse painted with encaustic on glass & they said it couldn’t be done. DSC00630DSC00633

One comment on “Stain glass window project

  1. Calories says:

    I’m so proud of you! You have come so far and I know your art will inspire! ((HUG)))

Leave a Reply

